Membership Directory

Morrow County Recycling

Business Name:
Morrow County Recycling
Business Contact Name:
Lindsey Grimm
Business Address:
80 N. Walnut Street
Mount Gilead, Ohio 43338

The Delaware/Knox/Marion/Morrow (DKMM) Solid Waste District  is a legal political subdivision of the State of Ohio and is funded by a $6.00 per ton contract fee on municipal solid waste generated within the District.

The District’s Board of Directors consists of twelve county commissioners from its four county members. The Board is charged with implementing the District’s Solid Waste Management Plan.

DKMM funds programs that provide education about and alternatives to disposal of generated wastes. These programs include: recycling, composting, education, solid waste enforcement and monitoring, household hazardous waste, electronics and tire collections. DKMM also provides grant funding to both private and public-sector entities to improve existing or implement new effective waste management programs.

Send Message to listing owner